Patient Reviews

Reviews for KFA Dental Excellence

We know that when you're looking for the best dental care in Farmingdale, NY, you're likely to ask your neighbors and friends for their recommendation. That's why at KFA Dental Excellence, we value and encourage the feedback of our patients. It's through this feedback that we know how we can continue to build our family-friendly office, better serve our patients, and grow with our community. We encourage you to review the below feedback and make an appointment with Dr. Kahn, Dr. Ferrari, and Dr. Aldieri today to learn more about what makes KFA Dental Excellence special.

Filter78 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

A superior dental experience! I truly feel I’m in good hands when I go to KFA. Everyone is extremely professional and their work is thorough. Great atmosphere, I always feel comfortable. I love the entire staff there... Super friendly and helpful! I wouldn’t go anywhere else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I started going to KFA Dental around 8 years ago. They are the BEST by far! Everyone in the office is kind, compassionate and professional. My dental Hygenist, Melissa, and my dentist, Dr Aldieri, have taken excellent care of me. They are truly concerned with my overall health, In addition to my dental needs. If you are considering switching, look no further. This is the place to get the absolute best care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have been going to this dental practice for more than 25 years and couldn't imagine getting dental work done anywhere else. They have moved from their original location and have added 2 dentists over the years but a practice I always loved got even better over time. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience there. The office is modern and immaculate. When you arrive for your appointment, you are immediately greeted by the friendly staff at the reception desk. The office is run like clockwork so you never have to wait very long. Once called in, you are personally escorted to your dental chair (which has a massage option) where they go out their way to make you feel extremely comfortable. You get personalized attention to discuss any problems or concerns you may be having in your mouth. This office has all the latest and greatest in technology to make your experience the best it can be. The dentists, hygienists and all staff members are great people who are very caring and dedicated to their profession. My family of five are all patients and although my older children moved away from the area, they return to have all their dental work done by KFA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

I love KFA dental ! 5 years ago my son was treated by Dr. Kahn for some cosmetic dental work. My son was about to go away to college and was very unhappy with his smile. He rarely smiled and that made me hurt for him. We had a consultation with Dr Kahn who was happy to help my son. Dr. Kahn’s care and concern, along with his professional expertise brought back my son’s smile. To this day my son still talks about his smile and how happy he is with Dr. Kahn’s help. I would highly recommend KFA dental. #happysonhappymom AND… Over the past year Dr. Ferrari has helped me with my dental care. I came to her with concerns regarding my 30 year old cosmetic dental work. My case was extensive, needing implants , orthodontics and Endodontics along with cosmetic work. Dr Ferrari took on my case and guided me through every step of the way. She listened to my desires for a finished smile and I felt she truly understood what I was communicating. She is great at what she does, and is very detail oriented. I love the fact that she is a perfectionist and does not settle for anything less. After the structural work was completed, Dr Ferrari put her professionalism to work and completed my cosmetic work. Today was my final visit and I could not be happier. Her complete staff at KFA are wonderful as well ( From the front desk, to the office manager Christine, to the hygienists). I highly recommend Dr. Ferrari for any work (routine maintenance to cosmetic). She’s the real deal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2021

The KFA team are not only excellent dentists, they are a family of kind, caring professionals who patiently work with each patients needs. They have treated my entire extended family from ages 16-87. The office is immaculate. You are never rushed and there is always a comprehensive plan in place before any work begins. My husband John has worked for Henry Schein for many years and is highly selective re dentists and best practices. He has never seen a cleaner, more well run practice. Most of all they’re a lot of fun . Ps ty ty ty for everything 💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2021

Big shout out to KFA Dental! They are truly family-friendly and so very attentive to your specific needs & concerns. Dr. Aldieri is caring, thorough, gentle & his work ethic is beyond amazing! Every staff member is courteous, professional & so pleasant. The office is spotless and all safety protocols are strictly adhered to. I highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for an all inclusive and incredible dental experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

I have been a patient of this practice for 60 years and a patient of Dr.'s Kahn, Ferrari and Aldieri when they joined and took over the practice. I have always been incredibly impressed by the cleanliness of the office and a very caring staff. During a recent visit, I admired how I was passed from one member of the staff to the other and how courteous they were to me and each other. Though the word is sometime overused, they truly are a family. The dental care is top-notch without question. I highly recommend this practice who is looking for superior dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

To love a dental appointment is a great accomplishment. KFA achieves that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2021

This is the best dentist ever!!! I just had a crown done and I didn't feel a thing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

The Best dentists around. So caring friendly and excellent results. State of the art equipment. Treated like family. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2021

Our family has been going to this office for years. They have the best staff and dentists that I have ever been to. I look forward to seeing the hygienist Victoria because she always makes me feel so comfortable. Dr Alderi and Dr. Ferrari are AMAZING and I feel like like a good friend instead of a patient they are always professional and friendly. They really try to make you feel comfortable about getting major work done. They explain everything in details and they welcome any and all questions. I love this office and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I travel from Lake Grove to see them just because they are truly amazing and worth the trip. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2021

Dr. Ferrari is the BEST dentist! This has been the best dental experience. I just completed Invisalign and I could not be happier! Dr. Ferrari and her staff listen to all the concerns I had, they are always happy to see you and go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable during your entire treatment! I use to hate going to the dentist but KFA has changed all of that for me! Looking forward to a bright, smiling future ahead with KFA dental!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

Every business should be run this way...punctual, friendly and responsive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

I am so happy to find a dentist that finally works for me. All of the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. I live an hour away but I will never go anywhere else. I never have the fear of getting dental work done. They make sure that there is no anxiety pain or stress. They are very patient and informative. I highly recommend this practice 👌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Ferrari, Melissa, and the entire staff at KFA!!! What an extremely professional and caring dental group! Thank you for all you do! I would highly recommend this dentist to anyone seeking excellent, compassionate care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2021

I hadn’t been to the dentist 🦷 in over 10 years. And KFA addressed all my issues. They were kind and professional and it was painless. My follow up appointments are scheduled and I actually can’t wait to come back to the Dentist. Thank you Dr. Aldieri and Brianna More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

Dr.Ferrari did a great job with my child. I recommend coming here for a comfortable and excellent experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

KFA Dental is the best. I've been a patient at the practice for close to 20 years. The staff is friendly, detailed and professional. Dr. Ferrari does amazing work and I truly feel that she loves her profession and making a difference with my smile. Victoria is a great hygienist. She cares about my dental health and I look forward to my cleanings with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Dr Ferrari is the absolute best; kind, caring and an outstanding dentist. The office staff is extremely attentive and responsive. Their business office is perhaps the best I have ever worked with in regard to transparency and taking the time to ensure all your questions are answered. In essence, this is a place you can feel comfortable with in regard to your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2021

KFA is a caring, all inclusive dental office. Dr. Ferrari is simply an amazing, talented and attentive dentist. I would highly recommend this office for individual and or family dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2021

Always a pleasure going to KFA dental!! Everyone there is so friendly and welcoming. And they always take the time to fully explain if there's an issue/problem that needs to be addressed. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Absolutely love KFA! all my family comes here. I just took my 6 year old daughter for a cleaning and she saw Melissa who was so thorough and gentle. My daughter truly loves it here as well as myself. The staff is super friendly, they treat you like family and really care about your oral health. I recommend everyone to this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

There is no other place i would trust my teeth with, I have been a patient here since 96' and here we are, 20+ years later! now i am 28, and my son will be having his first appointment in march! truly amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2021

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Ferrari and moved to Manhattan 6 years ago. Due to no longer having a car, I had decided that maybe it was time to find a dentist in closer proximity to me. I was a dental assistant in the past and I am very particular when it comes to who touches my teeth. I took a chance trying someone new and although they were ok, they weren’t Dr. Ferrari. I decided to return back to KFA this year - I had to bottle a friends car - but when it comes to my teeth, I can’t just let anyone touch them. This office is very thorough, super clean, and their staff is amazing. From the front desk, to the assistants I always leave with a nice bright smile on my face. I highly recommend KFA dental, especially Dr Ferrari and no matter where I move to, I will always find a way to make my way back to their offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2021

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Ferrari and moved to Manhattan 6 years ago. Due to no longer having a car, I had decided that maybe it was time to find a dentist in closer proximity to me. I was a dental assistant in the past and I am very particular when it comes to who touches my teeth. I took a chance trying someone new and although they were ok, they weren’t Dr. Ferrari. I decided to return back to KFA this year - I had to bottle a friends car - but when it comes to my teeth, I can’t just let anyone touch them. This office is very thorough, super clean, and their staff is amazing. From the front desk, to the assistants I always leave with a nice bright smile on my face. I highly recommend KFA dental, especially Dr Ferrari and no matter where I move to, I will always find a way to make my way back to their offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I’ve been coming to KFA since 2014, and they are the best Dental office I’ve ever been to! I’ve seen all the Doctors for treatment, and I’ve seen all the hygienist for my cleanings. They treat you like family and they take the “fear of going to the dentist” away!!!! And you have so much fun! (Who has fun at the dentist?!) come here and you will! I recently brought my son who is 2 for his first dental visit. Brianna saw him and she made it so much for him. He even allowed Dr. Kahn and Dr. Aldieri to check his teeth. He actually had so much fun, he asked if we can go back to the dentist when we left. If your looking for a new dental home. This place is it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

KFA truly is an amazing office. The staff is so caring and listens to any concerns I may have weather it be dental of financial related. They are meticulous with sterilization and have strict protocols to keep me safe. My husband needed a lot of previously done dental work repaired. We were able to space out his appointments and work out a finance plan that worked for us to complete his treatment. I have also referred both my parents to the office. If you are looking for a new dentist who will truly due what is best for your well being Call KFA today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I love KFA dental! The office is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. They go out of their way to make you comfortable! I really enjoy going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

KFA Dental has been one of the best dental experiences since I was a young kid. The office is welcoming and beautiful and the staff there are some of the most amazing and nicest people I’ve ever met. Brianna was my hygienist and she literally had hands of an angel! I usually have sensitivity during a cleaning and I felt nothing! She was so wonderful I could have slept on the chair! So happy I switched to this practice and I would recommend them to everyone! They are so precise and they truly care about your comfort level and your mouth health! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Having been a patient at KFA for over 20 years, I consider the team like family. My children have grown up under the care of Dr. Kahn, Ferrari and Aldieri who are so kind and caring it makes dental visits fun and social. The administration team, the hygienists and assistants are just the best and I have watched their families grow along with my own. It would not be possible to have a better dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

This was my first appointment to a Dentist in over 10 years. I have to say I was so very pleased with everyone, Evenlyn that booked my appointment and worked with my availability to Brianna my Dental Hygenist was amazing so helpful and gentle. Then Dr. Aldearie was absolutely terrific. So knowledgeable and informative. I had a great experience and and confidently say I’m can’t wait for my cleanings to start. Thank you to all, Happy Holidays Toni Graziano More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

KFA Dental work is top notch. The staff is professional, kind and they run a tight ship. The dentists are always on the cutting edge of technology and the work shows. They cater to little kids and make sure they never have a bad experience at the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

I have a great deal of dental issues. This practice has taken a holistic approach with me. Everyone you deal with is professional and caring! You feel welcome and calm from the moment you cross the threshold. They also follow up the next day to make sure you are okay! Covid protocols make you feel safe as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

The level of professionalism of the Doctors and staff at KFA is outstanding. The entire office is immaculate and state of the art. Dr. Aldieri has a soothing bedside manner and a great sense of humor too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

I highly recommend KFA Dental. I switched over about three years ago & never looked back. The staff is amazing & the office is run like a well oiled machine. They are modern & have the latest equipment. And they do Invisilign! I see Dr. Ferrari. She is intelligent, caring & honest. From the moment I met her I knew she was a great fit for me. I tell anyone who will listen about KFA Dental. Definitely worth switching to this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2020

A few years ago I found myself wanting more than ever to be able to smile and feel comfortable. I was plagued with dental issues all my life, from chipping my two front baby teeth to having my 18 month old sister break my front tooth when I was about 15. In between, I have various cavities and root canals because my teeth weren’t very strong. But, before my sister got to it I did have a great smile. Needless to say, I’ve spent much time and money in different dentist offices and had a lot of different advice and work done. I never left feeling great. This time I was on a quest to once and for all make myself feel happy. That’s where KFA came in. From the very first visit, I was hooked. I had never experienced such a professional and thorough visit. Then, I met Dr. Aldieri. I told him I wanted veneers because I didn’t like my smile. He suggested a different route but vowed that I would be happy. From the minute you walk in to the minute you leave, you guys are all excellent!!! Dr. Aldieri is passionate about his craft and shows a super amount of empathy and wants to give the patient the most perfect outcome. He is hands down the best dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

Walking into KFA Dental is a unique experience! The ambience and decor grab you immediately! For the past thirty years, I have been most fortunate having Dr. Donald Kahn taking care of all my dental needs! His unique skill and sheer artistry, has afforded me a gorgeous smile wherever I go! Never have I ever been disappointed with his exceptional care! Kudos to Christine andDebbie for their loving patience, and care they have shown for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2020

Dr Ferrari has become one of my favorite people (and dentists). I love all of the staff including the doctors. Always smiling and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2020

I came here last week for my first visit ever and let me tell you this is the best dentist I’ve ever been too. Not only is the office itself beautiful and clean the whole staff was amazing. The front desk staff was amazing from the phone calls to actually meeting in person and making appointment everything was hassle free. Victoria took care of me for my first time and she made me feel so at ease and made everything super quick and simple! This is honestly the first time I can say I went to the dentist and didn’t have one ounce of worry. Super professional and awesome dentist; if you’re looking for a new place this is it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

There aren’t enough kind words I could use to describe the staff at KFA dental. I have been a patient of Dr. Alderi’s for 5 years now. I came to the practice because I was unhappy with my my previous dentist and wanted a second opinion. I have had so much dental work over the years, and still have quite a ways to go. From the beginning all of the staff at KFA has been so accommodating and helpful from scheduling emergency visits to billing and financing. Dr Alderi came up with a treatment plan for me to help me reclaim my smile. I have been to many dentists over the years but none have compared to Dr. Alderi. He is patient, he is kind and he is very thorough. He takes the time to answer all of my questions, he explains exactly what he is doing, and he helps put my mind at ease when it’s time for a procedure or the anesthetic. I moved upstate and have found another dentist close to my home however, I still find myself a frequent patient at KFA. When it finally became time to begin my cosmetic smile transformation I called Dr. Alderi for his opinion. Next thing I know, Dr Alderi had transformed my smile. Dr. Alderi has not only restored my smile but also my confidence. During the quarantine I ran into an issue with an old large filling. Unable to get a timely appointment at my dentist close to home I called the staff at KFA and they were able to fit me in very quickly. I felt very safe in their office during this time as their staff took every precaution to keep their patients and staff safe. I am very grateful for Dr Alderi and the staff at KFA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Aldieri is personable, caring and professional. He’s able to ease any tension, and answer questions. So glad I chose him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

Wonderful, professional and caring staff and dentists. The technology and cleanliness is impeccable. Could not ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

I’ve been going to KFA dental for a while now...probably close to 15 years. I am not a very good dental patient. I actually hadn’t been to the dentist in several years after completely freaking out a few times prior and was in need of a bunch of dental work. They had been recommended to me and I very cautiously made an appointment letting them know that I had a lot of anxiety around dental work. They couldn’t have been better to me. From Everyone at the front desk, to Christine in finances, Deborah, Melissa, and the other dental hygienists, to dr Ferrari, dr Kahn, and dr Aldieri....they are amazing! I love dr Ferrari, as a person and as a dentist and she has been a godsend. I’ve had quite a bunch of work done over the years. They are kind, patient, caring, and knowledgeable. They have been wonderful w preventative care and explaining things to me in detail and coming up with a game plan so I know what’s happening when and they put me at ease. The few times I’ve started to panic...they were so loving and talked me through it. No judgements , just concern. I really can’t say enough positive things about their office. I have recommended them to so many of my friends over the years and my 10 year old daughter absolutely loves going there and looks forward to her visits! ( seriously she starts to wonder what flavor toothpaste as he’ll get to choose from a few days in advance)😂She is clearly a way better patient then I am but she has also started here and knows of nothing else and all of her visits have been fun and exciting! Wish I started out going here when I was younger too! I moved further away last year and am still going here! Best dental office ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

My family and I have been patients for over 25 years. I have always had the best experiences. Every staff member is friendly, professional, and kind. They do all they can to accommodate needs and provide extraordinary care. I have recommended them numerous times, and everyone has had the same experiences. They are truly the best around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2020

KFA Dental makes the pain, stress, and hassle of going to the dentist an experience that I always look forward to. Everyone is incredibly warm and friendly, the office is very clean and high tech, with impeccable interior design flair! The front desk coordinators, dental assistants, hygienists, and practicing doctors....essentially EVERYONE.... are all super patient and professional. They are very thorough with their consultations, will answer all your questions, and offer detailed explanations on treatment plans. They are wonderfully patient with breaking down finances for multi-step procedures like crowns and implants (I've had a few of those...) I commute from Brooklyn to come see them, because YES, they are THAT good. Thank you Dr. Kahn for taking in a silly girl that cracked a tooth on an overcooked fish stick! Your staff and team are like family, and I appreciate the amazing service and friendship you've offered over the years :) KFA is the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

I never thought going to the dentist would be such a pleasant experience but it is at KFA Dental. Everyone is genuinely nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

Love my dental hygienist Melissa and love Dr Kahn. The office is so clean, and the staff is so knowledgeable about cosmetic dentistry and everyone is so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

I love KFA Dental! I am a very anxious patient. Dr. Aldieri and Victoria are thorough and always put me at ease. They have state of the art technology as well as a professional staff. They are taking all Covid precautions and then some. I feel extremely safe going into their office and know I am in excellent hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2020

KFA Dental is the best dental office I have ever been to. Over the years I’ve tried other places because of insurance changes, but I keep coming back to KFA. The office is clean and beautiful. The staff, including front desk, hygienists, assistants and the actual dentists are all friendly and professional. They give the most comprehensive and thorough care I’ve ever had. I even took my 2 kids (ages 3 & 6) for the first time and they both had a great time. My 6 year old was terrified going in and she was happy and calm once they settled her. The only downside is they are so busy, it’s hard to get an appointment, which is definitely because they are so awesome everyone wants to go there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

To anyone with dental concerns in the midst of covid 19, I'd like to put your mind at ease. I went for my cleaning, with the wonderful Brianna, and was so impressed with the updates KFA has put in place. Special air filter systems and a device that pulls any airborne droplets is placed above you. The rooms are all cleaned and fogged fresh for each patient. They have taken every precaution for their patients and staff. I felt very safe and appreciated all the effort they put into making it a risk free visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

I am 71 years old and as you might imagine I have plenty of experience with dentists. I just finished having extensive work done on my teeth, and am happy to post a positive review for Dr. Aldieri. I am very happy I went to him. His office is amazing and his staff is the best. Lastly I want to tell anyone looking for a new dentist, this man is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

It’s not very often that I find myself so thoroughly impressed by a particular product, service, individual, or professional that I am compelled to craft a review. However, in this case, I am, and it’s not the platinum level of service from a staff that executes each of their roles with the instinct of a seasoned military unit and the precision of a Swiss watch which I found myself receiving. Nor was it the flawless care which I had received, utilizing state of the art equipment and bleeding-edge technology. It was the level of humanity that was provided by Dr. Kahn and his staff that led me to pen this review. I am a disabled US Military Veteran and after years of improper dental care in the military, I was denied dental care by the VA, which resulted in a futile struggle over several years. Things had degraded to a point where I wasn’t even able to eat, not to mention my overall self-esteem. Ultimately, my condition had degraded to such a point where I now required tens of thousands of dollars in dental work. My wife and I then went to an evaluation at Dr. Scharf’s office. It was at Dr. Scharf’s office where I fully understood the cost of what I required, which was to have my remaining teeth pulled and implants put in. The total for everything rapidly approached six figures, something that just compounded the issue. However, then Dr. Scharf reached out to Dr. Kahn with an Idea that would change my life forever. Dr. Kahn and Dr. Scharf volunteered to donate all of their time and services to me free of charge. Then just like that, I was reduced to tears all but collapsing into his arms. What do you say to someone who possesses that level of humanity? Someone who has a patient with a bill that is easily more than $90,000 and says, “Don’t worry about it, we’ll take care of it”. This man spent dozens of hours not only performing the dental work but also working the logistics of the entire process, including dealing with multiple laboratories in different states and time zones. We are talking about a different kind of human being here with these two doctors and their staff. Their gracious gift has driven me to live a more fulfilling life. TLDR: If you won $500 million and were able to afford concierge dental care Robin Leech Style this is what it would look like and they have a heart of gold. *Note - I had posted this review three years ago but it did not successfully publish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 11, 2020

I am 71 years old and as you might imagine I have plenty of experience with dentists. I just finished having extensive work done on my teeth, and am happy to post a positive review for Dr. Aldieri. I am very happy I went to him. His office is amazing and his staff is the best. Lastly I want to tell anyone looking for a new dentist, this man is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

It’s not very often that I find myself so thoroughly impressed by a particular product, service, individual, or professional that I am compelled to craft a review. However, in this case, I am, and it’s not the platinum level of service from a staff that executes each of their roles with the instinct of a seasoned military unit and the precision of a Swiss watch which I found myself receiving. Nor was it the flawless care which I had received, utilizing state of the art equipment and bleeding-edge technology. It was the level of humanity that was provided by Dr. Kahn and his staff that led me to pen this review. I am a disabled US Military Veteran and after years of improper dental care in the military, I was denied dental care by the VA, which resulted in a futile struggle over several years. Things had degraded to a point where I wasn’t even able to eat, not to mention my overall self-esteem. Ultimately, my condition had degraded to such a point where I now required tens of thousands of dollars in dental work. My wife and I then went to an evaluation at Dr. Scharf’s office. It was at Dr. Scharf’s office where I fully understood the cost of what I required, which was to have my remaining teeth pulled and implants put in. The total for everything rapidly approached six figures, something that just compounded the issue. However, then Dr. Scharf reached out to Dr. Kahn with an Idea that would change my life forever. Dr. Kahn and Dr. Scharf volunteered to donate all of their time and services to me free of charge. Then just like that, I was reduced to tears all but collapsing into his arms. What do you say to someone who possesses that level of humanity? Someone who has a patient with a bill that is easily more than $90,000 and says, “Don’t worry about it, we’ll take care of it”. This man spent dozens of hours not only performing the dental work but also working the logistics of the entire process, including dealing with multiple laboratories in different states and time zones. We are talking about a different kind of human being here with these two doctors and their staff. Their gracious gift has driven me to live a more fulfilling life. TLDR: If you won $500 million and were able to afford concierge dental care Robin Leech Style this is what it would look like and they have a heart of gold. *Note - I had posted this review three years ago but it did not successfully publish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2020

Words cannot describe how happy I am to have found this practice. It is a well oiled machine. I switched over from my dentist about 3 years ago and haven't looked back. Dr. Ferrari is amazing! Intelligent, caring and honest. The front desk is amazing! helpful and accomodating. I tell anyone that will listen about this dental practice. Three of my friends and their families have switched and they haven't looked back either! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

Always very clean, kind, knowledgeable and easy to get through the appointments, especially the kids! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Kahn’s for many years. He’s a rockstar dentist in every sense of the word. He is the absolute best, and my teeth look incredible, thanks to his expertise. I would definitely recommend. Thank you, doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

It’s not very often that I find myself so thoroughly impressed by a particular product, service, individual, or professional that I am compelled to craft a review. However, in this case, I am, and it’s not the platinum level of service from a staff that executes each of their roles with the instinct of a seasoned military unit and the precision of a Swiss watch which I found myself receiving. Nor was it the flawless care which I had received, utilizing state of the art equipment and bleeding-edge technology. It was the level of humanity that was provided by Dr. Kahn and his staff that led me to pen this review. I am a disabled US Military Veteran and after years of improper dental care in the military, I was denied dental care by the VA, which resulted in a futile struggle over several years. Things had degraded to a point where I wasn’t even able to eat, not to mention my overall self-esteem. Ultimately, my condition had degraded to such a point where I now required tens of thousands of dollars in dental work. My wife and I then went to an evaluation at Dr. Scharf’s office. It was at Dr. Scharf’s office where I fully understood the cost of what I required, which was to have my remaining teeth pulled and implants put in. The total for everything rapidly approached six figures, something that just compounded the issue. However, then Dr. Scharf reached out to Dr. Kahn with an Idea that would change my life forever. Dr. Kahn and Dr. Scharf volunteered to donate all of their time and services to me free of charge. Then just like that, I was reduced to tears all but collapsing into his arms. What do you say to someone who possesses that level of humanity? Someone who has a patient with a bill that is easily more than $90,000 and says, “Don’t worry about it, we’ll take care of it”. This man spent dozens of hours not only performing the dental work but also working the logistics of the entire process, including dealing with multiple laboratories in different states and time zones. We are talking about a different kind of human being here with these two doctors and their staff. Their gracious gift has driven me to live a more fulfilling life. TLDR: If you won $500 million and were able to afford concierge dental care Robin Leech Style this is what it would look like and they have a heart of gold. *Note - I had posted this review three years ago but it did not successfully publish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

OMG! I am so HAPPY I found this Dental practice! All three Dentists are just Amazing. I have gone to All three at different times. They are all Perfectionists. They will not release you until the job is Perfect in their eyes or yours. Their chair side manner is the BESTEST!!! The office is pristine clean. However, I am partial to Dr. Angela Ferrari. She is left handed & I have had a left handed Dentist since I was 5 years old. Everyone I have sent there is so HAPPY now, too! If you have any other questions just ask me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

I, like most people, am a lot nervous heading into a root canal. Dr. Lewis is AMAZING and explained what was happening every step of the way-- I HIGHLY recommend this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Amazing place....Everyone is so nice and dentist do great work. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a dentist. Great with kids also More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2020

OMG! I am so HAPPY I found this Dental practice! All three Dentists are just Amazing. I have gone to All three at different times. They are all Perfectionists. They will not release you until the job is Perfect in their eyes or yours. Their chair side manner is the BESTEST!!! The office is pristine clean. However, I am partial to Dr. Angela Ferrari. She is left handed & I have had a left handed Dentist since I was 5 years old. Everyone I have sent there is so HAPPY now, too! If you have any other questions just ask me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

This is the best dental office I have ever been to and I am sorry i haven't been going there longer. My teeth wouldn't be as bad as they were. But thanks to them I can smile now and can eat a normal meal. They have a very good staff and really know how to do things right and I would tell everyone to go to them first. They treat you right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2020

As much as I dislike going to the dentist, Dr. Ferrari has a truly wonderful and friendly personality and always makes me feel relaxed and at ease. I trust her completely with my teeth! The whole staff is so courteous and professional and I just love this practice! They are simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

Dr. Ferrari and the entire team at KFA Dental are amazing. Working for an orthodontist for over 10 years I have heard so many wonderful things so when it came to my own dental care, I knew where I wanted to go. From the first visit to my recent fillings, they make everything so seamless and comfortable, and I am highly sensitive!! Thank you so much for making my experience such a wonderful one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

We have been patients of KFA for over twenty years. I started when it was only Dr. Kahn and as the practice grew we have celebrated Drs Ferrari and Aldieri joining the practice as all our kids came along. To us they are part of family and their commitment to our comfort and dental health is only a part of what makes them special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I have been going to this dental practice for more than 25 years and couldn't imagine getting dental work done anywhere else. They have moved from their original location and have added 2 dentists over the years but a practice I always loved got even better over time. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience there. The office is modern and immaculate. When you arrive for your appointment, you are immediately greeted by the friendly staff at the reception desk. The office is run like clockwork so you never have to wait very long. Once called in, you are personally escorted to your dental chair (which has a massage option) where they go out their way to make you feel extremely comfortable. You get personalized attention to discuss any problems or concerns you may be having in your mouth. This office has all the latest and greatest in technology to make your experience the best it can be. The dentists, hygienists and all staff members are great people who are very caring and dedicated to their profession. My family of five are all patients and although my older children moved away from the area, they return to have all their dental work done by KFA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

KFA is hands down the best dentist around. I was set up with Dr. Ferrari for my first visit (due to my request of having a great cosmetic dentist) and I can truly say my teeth have never been healthier or better looking. All the procedures I have needed were thoroughly explained, I never wait for my appointment, I feel so welcome, and the atmosphere is like a spa (so beautiful). I am almost done with my Invisalign now, which Dr. Ferrari was amazing at setting up for my teeth to look exactly how I want them to, and I am already beyond happy with the results already. Can’t wait for the end results! If you need a new dentist, this is the place! I would give more than 5 stars if I could!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2020

Dr. Lewis was very pleasant, highly recommended! :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2019

Dr. Lewis is AMAZING! She made me feel so comfortable and walked me through every little detail. She goes out of her way to educate her patients so that you fully understand your options and what’s to happen. She also made sure to make me comfortable throughout the entire procedure. She even asked me what kind of music I’d like to listen to while she worked. I seriously recommend her she is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2019

I must say KFA Dental is the best, the doctors provide the best care for their patient’s. High quality care with High end technology. I was seen in their office and I must say, I have never experienced an exam and cleaning as KFA offers, the thoroughness that the doctors and hygienist provide are amazing. The staff is very professional, the care that they provide their patients are top notch.. If you want a great Dentist; look no further! KFA DENTAL is the place to go ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

I feel as if I am part of the KFA Dental family! I have been coming here for nearly 20 years and wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else. This is THE BEST dental practice on Long Island. Friendliest staff and the most highly skilled dentists. Not to mention a beautiful office! Don’t miss out, go to KFA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2019

Highly recommend KFA Dental in Farmingdale - the office is beautiful, everyone at the practice is so friendly & all of the dentists are fantastic 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2019

Highly recommend KFA Dental in Farmingdale - the office is beautiful, everyone at the practice is so friendly & all of the dentists are fantastic 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I’ve been going to the office and have had treatments from both, Dr, Ferrari and Dr. Aldieri, and I absolutely love this office. I’ve had major work done and continue to do and couldn’t have picked a better place to get my dental treatment done. From my initial visit and up to date, I’ve received outstanding service and support from everyone in this office. I’ve had an implant, root canals, cavities filled, permanent crowns place, dental cleaning, etc and have been 100% satisfied with all the work they’ve done. This office is immaculate, state of the art latest equipment and while you sit to have work done, you get a blanket, tv and massage chairs!! Talk about being pampered!! Their front staff are polite, friendly and they truly make you feel comfortable! The dental assistants, Geraldine and Stephanie always make me feel comfortable while I wait for the dentist, during my treatments and after I’m done. Geraldine is friendly, professional and truly makes me feel like I’m part of her family! Stephanie always makes me feel comfortable when I’m getting my treatments. She is very friendly, holds my hand while I get anesthetics when she sees how nervous I am. Before, during and after treatments, both Geraldine and Stephanie constantly ask if I’m ok. Routine dental cleanings done by Victoria go smoothly every single time I’ve been there. She goes over all that will be done and makes sure you’re keeping up with your cleanings. What I love about the most, besides her kindness and smooth ways of making me comfortable the minute I walk in, is the fact that she makes sure you have your next cleaning before you leave the office as this has never been the case in other dental offices therefore kudos to her for making sure this is done! Christine, the office manager, goes above and beyond to get the maximum out of your insurance. She consults with you and let’s you know how much insurance will cover and makes sure your insurance benefits are used wisely and efficiently. I wholeheartedly recommend this office as I’ve had nothing but excellent service. Two years later, I have no regrets of having made the change from my dentist of 25 years to come to KFA Dental. Thank you all for the service you’ve provided! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

KFA Dental is simply the best!! Everyone there is so nice and makes you feel very comfortable. It took me a long time to find a dentist that I feel truly cares and is the best at what they do. You are always greeted with a smile and they really take their time to explain what they are going to do. I won’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

By far the best dental experience I’ve ever had. Dr. Ferrari has exceeded all of my expectations from transforming my smile to my overall dental health. She is compassionate, very professional and amazing at what she does! Beyond that is an amazing staff who makes every visit comfortable and completely stress free. Absolutely love it there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

Office is pristine. The staff is over the top — polite — considerate and empathetic. Dr. Kahn is ultra detail oriented and takes the time to fully explain the diagnosis and treatment plan. I’m excited that I found him. The 5 Star ratings are now confirmed. If they had 20 stars that’s what he warrants. Finally I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that your appointment time is honored. 10:30 is 10:30. They take you at the time of your appointment—in other words you’re not waiting an hour to get into the chair. Too bad it took me all these years to find him. Undoubtedly a dying breed. If he can please me that’s the ultimate litmus test. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.